SoulBuffet.com [blog]

Your Accurate Intuition Is At Your Fingertips May 26, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — soulbuffet.com @ 5:56 pm

It’s scary how accurate this is … and you can try it for yourself right away. This is an intuition test called “muscle testing” or “finger dowsing.”

See, the thinking is that you have far more knowledge inside you than you know you have available to you. You can ask any question after you clear your mind and hold your hands like you see in the drawing here.

Make a ring with the thumb and index finger of each hand. Interconnect them, so that your right hand index finger and thumb are touching inside the ring made by the left hand, and vice versa.  Press your thumbs and index fingers together so that you can’t easily separate your fingers.

Now, think of a very specific question you want to know the answer to. You might want to start with something non-emotional, like “Do we need a trip to the grocery store tonight.” Note that the question was not “Do I need to go shopping;” you might get indefinite info because you weren’t specific enough about where you would go shopping, or when.

Take a couple of deep breaths, and make sure you’re as centered and on as even an emotional keel as possible. Loop your fingers together like in the diagram. Apply some pressure between the thumb and index finger of each hand, and hold the intention in your mind to keep the rings from breaking apart when you pull.

Then, phrase your question in your mind, and see if you can pull your fingers apart. If your two finger loops stay interconnected even if you pull with some force, your answer is “Yes.” If your fingers start to slip apart or if one or both rings break apart, your answer is “No.”

You’ll be surprised how accurate this is, and how much information you’ll have … uh … at your fingertips.  Keep practicing this; the more questions you test this way, the more you’ll be able to tell the difference between the subtle intuitive signals you’ll get.

You can start prioritizing your “to-do” list with this technique! For instance, when I get organized first thing for the new day, I look at the items on my list, one by one, and ask, “is this something I need to make a priority today?”  Then, I muscle test it. I get solid info about what my clear priorities are. Once I’m done with the list, I ask, “Do I have any priorities that aren’t on today’s to-do list?” If the answer is yes, I can then go through different areas of my life … work, family, chores, etc … and generally, something jumps into my mind that I meant to do that I momentarily spaced on.

Try this for a few days … make it part of how you plan what you’ll do next as you go through your day … and let me know how it works!

 

Leave a Reply

